Fjord is the title of Jacob Metcalf's debut album, written and performed with the help of friends in north Texas. Fjord is made up of 11 wintery songs, thirty-three minutes marching through the ups and downs of the last decade. The collection begins with a breath of air and ends on a pindrop. Somewhere in the middle you'll hear agony and ecstasy, as Fjord welcomes anything and embraces everything.

Fjord is in post-production, coming to your vinyl players and headphones soon. Stay tuned.